Blaney Featuring Mark E Smith ~ Urban Nature ~ CD Album

Blaney Featuring Mark E Smith ~ Urban Nature ~ CD Album

Regular price £15.00 Sale

Ed Blaney was formerly a member of The Fall, which is probably what made it possible for him to enlist Mark E. Smith himself to provide vocals on his album He’s lucky Smith didn’t claim it for himself as a Fall album under the “me and yr granny on bongos” doctrine… Smith drawls superbly over the rock instrumentals of Urban Nature.

However, he’s also had success in his own right with the band Trigger Happy and as the organiser of Salford Music Festival. Last year, Blaney launched his solo career with the acclaimed album ‘Urban Nature’ and has just released his second solo album ‘The Severance’. We caught up with the Salfordian musician, to discuss the new album, song-writing, Native Indian chanting and breaking from the past.


  1. High On You
  2. Poison Fishes
  3. Thinking Of You
  4. The Coat
  5. Diamond
  6. Time For You To Go
  7. Secrets
  8. Rude All The Time (Original)
  9. Mettle Claw p2
  10. Winner